Nosgoth Free Access Weekend & Open Beta announcement

Cat Karskens, Square Enix

Today is a very exciting day for Nosgoth, as we share details of two big events for the game: our Open Beta launch, and a special four day Free Access weekend!

We're happy to announce today that we are targeting a Winter release for Nosgoth. This coming Winter, anyone that does not already have access to Nosgoth will be able to join in when we open the game up with the official Open Beta release. More detail will be announced closer to the release.

To give you a taste of the action, we are opening the game up from August 7th to 10th, with a Free Weekend. The Nosgoth Free Weekend is a four day special event, where anyone can play Nosgoth for free and earn rewards for taking part. All you need to take part are a PC and a valid Steam account, and you're all set! For those four days, you'll be able to play Nosgoth, even if you did not have access before!
To check our supported regions, as well as a host of other useful questions, check out the Free Weekend FAQ here

For helping to make Nosgoth the best experience at Open Beta, everyone that plays during the Free Weekend will be rewarded with Double XP as well as an exclusive in-game badge.  

Details for the Free Weekend are:

  • The Free Weekend starts August 7th 2014 at 12PM BST / 1PM CEST / 7AM EDT / 4AM PDT and ends at midnight August 10th 2014 PDT (8AM BST / 9am CEST / 3AM EDT on August 11th 2014)
  • Steam Account required
  • That's it!

This is a fantastic opportunity to get to try out Nosgoth, so don't hesitate to download and play it from August 7th to 10th! Stay tuned for details of streams and events we'll be running over the Free Weekend. 

To take part in the weekend, all you need to do is check back on Steam (or the official site here), at the above noted start time. You'll be able to download Nosgoth without having to register, and start playing!

For full details of the Free Weekend, please visit the FAQ here.