Live Community Q&A with Square Enix

George Kelion, Square Enix

Nosgoth draws upon the thousands of years-worth of lore and conflict that lie at the heart of the Legacy of Kain mythos. It gives the game a sense of place and history that’s intrinsic to fully-realised fictional worlds… as well as potentially answering a few lingering questions for long-time series followers.

We’re really excited by how Nosgoth contributes to the series’ canon and I’m looking forward to explaining exactly how and when Nosgoth fits into the timeline on this blog over the coming days.

YOUR QUESTIONS ANSWERED BY THE TEAM

We know that many of you, especially long-time Blood Omen and Soul Reaver aficionados, will have a ton of queries you’d like to ask us, especially as there has never been a multiplayer game set in the Legacy of Kain universe before.

Equally, experienced multiplayer gamers among you will no doubt have lots of questions about how Nosgoth plays: the competitive team-based dynamic, how the melee versus ranged combat works and the effects of levelling up your character over time.

This is why we’ll be holding a live chat with you, our nascent community. Simply head over to our Twitch channel on Monday 30th September at 7am PDT/10am EDT/3pm BST/4pm CEST and we’ll be tackling the questions that matter the most to you head on.

  • To submit your questions in advance post them in this dedicated thread on our forum. We’ll do our best to cover as many as possible and will try to prioritise those posted first.
  • To submit your questions live, tweet us via @Nosgoth – we’ll be following our feed and will try to answer as many as we can in the time available.

We want to demonstrate that it isn’t just lip-service when we say we value your interest and feedback, so we look forward to speaking with you on Monday.

A PARTING GIFT

Nosgoth allows you to play as elite warriors drawn from the ranks of Legacy of Kain’s Human armies and Vampire legions for the very first time and to celebrate we’re sharing this downloadable wallpaper illustrating the two opposing factions.

Download links:

Do you lean more towards the ruthless Humans or the ravenous Vampires? We’ll be divulging more about both factions over the days, weeks and months to come.

– George Kelion, Nosgoth Community Manager